South Australia will open its border to fully vaccinated travellers from New South Wales and Victoria from Tuesday.

Travellers from every local government – except for Byron Bay – will be allowed into the state.

The New South Wales town has been excluded from the travel changes as it is yet to surpass the 80 per cent double dose vaccine target.

Anyone entering South Australia, including residents, will need to complete an online border entry process.

Those from an area with community transmission will need to return a negative COVID-19 test 72 hours prior to arrival.

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *